Dua Lipa Releases 'Future Nostalgia: The Moonlight Edition'

Dua Lipa has just released 'Future Nostalgia: The Moonlight Edition'. The new edition of the album includes four brand new tracks, as well as her recent slew of collaborations.

The new tracks include the official lead single of 'The Moonlight Edition', "We're Good". A guitar-driven, tropical-trap inspired single that takes cues of the melodies of A-ha's classic "Take On Me".

Additionally, the project features "That Kind of Woman", a Daft Punk-esque track that features various vocal effects and is cut straight from influences of the French duo's 'Discovery' era. 

"Not My Problem" featuring JID, is the most exciting track. A retro, Neptunes and Timbaland sounding banger that is reminiscent to the 2000s urban-pop that was dominated by the likes of Gwen Stefani, Nelly Furtado, Justin Timberlake, Britney Spears, Fergie, and others. 

Finally, "If It Ain't Me", the most disco-sounding of the four new tracks, fits right into the original trakclist, as it actually once was. Completing "The Moonlight Edition" are "Fever" with Angéle, "Prisoner" with Miley Cyrus, "Levitating" with DaBaby, and "Un Dïa" with Bad Bunny, J Balvin, and Tainy. Stream the project above.

Leave a comment