Gorillaz Announce New Album + Share Two New Singles

Update: The album has officially been released. Stream it here:


Earlier this year, Gorillaz introduced a new concept for their next album. Song Machine: Season One was launched in January with the song “Momentary Bliss” featuring Slowthai and Slaves. The fast-paced song was an instant highlight, merging three various styles all into one.

Gorillaz then followed it with the release of “Aries” featuring Peter Hook and Georgia, “Désole” featuring Fatoumata Diawara, “How Far?” featuring Skepta and Tony Allen, “Friday 13th” featuring Octavian, and “PAC-MAN” featuring ScHoolBoy Q.
Finally, the last release before the announcement of the new album is “Strange Timez” featuring none other than Robert Smith. The song that is assisted by The Cure frontman is another woozy experience backed by electronica carried by Smith’s emotional vocals. 
The single follows the reveal of the album Song Machine: Season One as well as the tracklist that features an impressive lineup of a all star cast of artists. Beck, St. Vincent, and JPEGMAFIA are among the names listed. Most notably, the album includes exciting collaboration with 6LACK and Elton John, as well as Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra. 
The album is set to be released on Friday, October 23. Check out the tracklist below. 

Leave a comment