Rock n’ Roll Hall Of Fame: Class of 2021 Nominees: Jay Z, Iron Maiden, Rage Against The Machine, and More

The finalists for the 2021 Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame have just been unveiled and the list of nominees is exciting.

Jay Z, Rage Against The Machine, LL Cool J, Foo Fighters, Mary J. Blige, Kate Bush, Iron Maiden, DEVO, The Go-Go’s, New York Dolls, Carole King, Tina Turner, Dionne Warwick, Todd Rundgren, Chaka Khan, and Fela Kuti are this year’s finalists.

To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. Dave Grohl has already been elected as part of Nirvana, if Foo Fighters makes it in, he would enter the Hall of Fame for a second time, along with the likes of Carole King and Tina Turner.

The Class of 2021 will be announced in May.

Leave a comment