The Sweet Escape - CTRL SWEESCAPE Summer Playlist

Welcome to The Sweet Escape. Playlist No. 1 of CTRL Summer Pack is dedicated to the everlasting fantasy of a daydream. Centered around the dose of euphoria, the theme allows you, the listener, to go into a journey that will allow you to enter the next chapter of the story.

As a listener, you’re playing the role of the character who is dreaming a thought that could dream about a thought. The setting is an alternate reality than the one this is the current state of actual reality, and the plot is centered around the imaginative and descriptive vivid sensibilities that come out of summer.

Opening the playlist is “The Sweet Escape” by Gwen Stefani. The title track to the pop star’s 2006 album which features Akon, highlight’s the nostalgic approach as it sets the pace of falling into a daydream. The playlist ends with “I Know There’s Gonna Be” by Jamie xx featuring Young Thug and Popcaan off of the 2015 album In Colour.

As the playlist begins with a sense of nostalgia, it ends with a hint of escapism that will bleed into the second edition of the CTRL Summer Pack.

Stream the playlist on Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal:





Leave a comment